By default, each player can receive up to two Chronicles for a given adventure: one for playing the adventure and one for running the adventure as the GM.

You can play each adventure once, although you can replay certain adventures using the rules below. You can GM each adventure as many times as you like, although you can only receive one Chronicle for GMing a particular adventure. GMing an adventure contributes to GM rank status (earns GM table credits) and earns Achievement Points even when it does not award a Chronicle.